Board Members

The KANSASWORKS State Board serves as a review board and change agent empowered with the responsibility of making recommendations to the Governor and to state agencies to align workforce development with the needs of economic development in the state. 

Laura Kelly, Governor

State of Kansas


Mike Beene, Director, Employment Services

Kansas Department of Commerce


Mike Brown, General Managing Partner {Vice Chair}

Brown Midwest, LLC


Gregg Burden, Executive Director

Kansas Commission on Veterans' Affairs


Clark Coco, Dean, Washburn Tech

Washburn University


Ken Daniel, Founder/Chairman {Chair}

Midway Sales & Distributing, Inc.


Michael Donnelly, Director Rehab Services

Kansas Department for Children & Families


Eddie Estes, President

Western Kansas Manufacturers Assn.


Gayle Goetz, Director, Community Advancement

National Center for Aviation Training


David Harwood, Senior Vice President

Terracon Consultant


Robert Haynes, IBEW

Organized Labor Representative


Marvin Kleeb, State Legislator

Kansas Legislature


Julia Lynn, Senator

Kansas Legislature


Jim Maher, Associate

Omaha Steak Inc.


Criss Mayfield, Workforce Readiness Director

Human Resources/Workforce Consultant


Laurie Minard, VP of Human Resources

Garmin International


Angelo Mino, Senior Management- People Excellence Dept

Earp Distribution


Todd Newkirk, International Representative

International Brotherhood of Electrical Workers


Darrell Pankratz, CEO

PrairieLand and Partners/John Deere


Carol Perry, VP Patient Care Services & Chief Nursing Officer
Stormont Vail Healthcare


Rob Roberts, Chief Elected Official

Local Area 5


Suzanne Scott, Human Resource Director

Spirit Aero


Gene Sicard, Assistant Business Manager

International Brotherhood of Electrical Workers


Scott Smathers, Vice President for Workforce Development
Kansas Board of Regents



Contact Us

The KANSASWORKS State Board is an equal opportunity employer/program. Auxiliary aids and services are available upon request to individuals with disabilities. Any individual with a disability may request accommodations by emailing, TDD 711 or 1-800-766-3777. Requests should be made at least (5) working days in advance of the event. 

AJC Logo